Customer service is something that is very important to us and we liketo make sure customers have an enjoyable, hassle free stay.  We havereceived many (100+) reviews from customers with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5.  Below are a couple of examples.

Perfectly situated in beautiful location 


Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016 Date of Stay: Jun 2016 by Sally and Kim R

Rating 5 out of 5

The apartment is situated in such a peaceful part of Okrug Gornji with stunning views from the balcony. The apartment is spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Alison was extremely helpful before and during our stay and gave great advice on places to visit, restaurants etc. We went to several local beaches our favourites being in Okrug Donji and our local beach just down the road. We caught the ferry from Trogir harbour and went to Drvenik Veli and explored the Blue Lagoon which is fabulous for swimming and snorkelling. Sibenik was very pretty and we had lunch at the monastery garden restaurant which is such a perfect setting. We recommend the family run vineyard of Vina Rak, just outside of Sibenik, where we were shown how the wine is made, looked round the distillery etc, had wine tasting and bought some delicious wines! Trogir is a beautiful old town, take the water taxi its a lovely trip and saves driving. Seek out Monika restaurant in Trogir its delicious and the lunch menu very good. For local food try Leonardos, the staff are so friendly and the food is superb. We bought some lovely fresh fish, fruit and vegetables from the market in Trogir too. We visited Krka National Park which is a must see, its absolutely stunning and one ticket will get you in at all entry locations in a day. Split old town is worth a visit to see the Diocletians Palace and browse the market stalls. All in all a wonderful two weeks and we can't wait to return again. Thanks Alison.


Great apartments, location, area, people + weather 


Submitted: Nov 4, 2015 Date of Stay: Sep 2015 Source: HomeAway by Pauline B

Rating 5 out of 5

I rented an apartment from Alison in June and had such a good time that, when the opportunity arose, I returned in September. It was as enjoyable as the first trip and it felt different as the tourist season was coming to an end. We were more adventurous this time and went for drives in the mountains, lovely walks, found new (hidden) beaches and visited Krka National Park. Behind the apartments there’s a quiet road that leads to the most spectacular beach and private coastline. This was only a 15 minute walk along a residential road and the locals seemed to be the only ones who knew the beaches. We travelled 1hr to Krka National Park and swam in the lake at the giant waterfall which was amazing! We had packed a lunch because the restaurants there can be busy and expensive. The walk to the waterfall was spectacular and the 2km journey takes a long time because you have to stop to appreciate the views so often. The city of Split is 50 minutes away by car so we rented a hotel room and explored the gorgeous city over 2 days. The old town has a clock tower that can be climbed and there are traditional Klappa singers in the square entertaining passers bye. The tours of the castle and dungeons are worth a visit and the shopping district in the new town is very tempting.The apartment is in the most suitable location directly opposite a local beach and 5 minutes walk to restaurants, beach bars and a taxi-boat to Trogir. The Croatians are available to help when looking in shops but they are not “pushy” or rude if you don’t want to make a purchase. Overall I found Ciovo an ideal base to explore Croatia or to relax and Alison is great to deal with. She’s quick to respond to any query and gave me a list of useful phone numbers, restaurant recommendations, taxi information, directions to the apartments etc. I felt that it was very important to Alison to know that her guests feel secure, comfortable and enjoy their stay, and I did just that! I’m booked in for July 2016 already :) roll on!



Great Holiday at Mavarcica


Rating 5 out of 5

Review Submitted: 01 January 2013 Date of Stay: September 2012

Not our first trip to Ciovo. It was every bit as good as before, maybe even better because we knew our way around and did not need to use the owners very helpful guide to the Ciovo/Trogir. Our advice is get there before it is further developed (almost inevitable now that Croatia is entering the E.U. next July). Up to now we have been having lazy holidays, but next time we will be more adventurous by taking diving lessons (local, right beside apartments) or sailing, maybe even do some island hopping. In keeping with everything else about the place, the apartment itself is excellent and we will definitely be back yet again, in the very near future.....Can't wait !!!!!



A Holiday from Heaven


5 out of 5

Review Submitted: September 15, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2009

Our holiday was amazing! The penthouse apartment is exactly asdescribed and was, in fact, even better than we dared hope for. Thelayout is relaxing and spacious but also very practical for aholidaying group or family. All mod cons are provided, you really needfor nothing here. The apartment is cleaned and maintained to thehighest standard and feels comfortable and luxurious - the finish issuperb. Our beds were very comfortable and there is extra linenavailable.

Both bedrooms are nicely furnished with plenty of hanging anddrawer space. There is a small safe in the double bedroom wardrobewhich gave me peace of mind for passports etc.

The bathrooms are lovely, sparkling clean and the overall feeling is of high quality with marble tiling throughout. We found the kitchen to be well equipped - there was everything I needed to cook family meals most nights.The view from the balcony is breathtaking! I spent happy morningswatching the sun rise over the sea. The balcony is spacious and wellfurnished. The area in which the apartment block is situated is quietand peaceful and it really is a very pleasant (short) walk down to thebeach. The beach is a gem - quiet,clean and unspoilt, the water iscrystal clear and calm. There is a beach bar offering friendly serviceand cheap drinks and snacks - but nothing else - what a joy to be freefrom beach vendors and tacky gift shops. There is a supermarket, bakery (fantastic bread and cakes), fruitand veg stall and a choice of restaurants in the village so you needn'ttravel far unless you want to. Everythig seemed very reasonably pricedto us.

The boat trip from main beach to the medieval town of Trogir was ahighlight. Trogir is so beautiful, and again feels unspoilt and magical- the whole family enjoyed exploring there.  I could go on and on... there were no negatives to this trip andI feel like I need to return to this beautiful country and discovermore. We felt very safe and welcome in Croatia.

Alison has been friendly and helpful throughout the whole planningand booking process, patient and understanding when my bank transferredtoo little money for the deposit(!) even organising extra accommodationfor us when we needed to fly out a day earlier than planned. Thank youso much!





Idyllic time in classy apartment


5 out of 5

Review Submitted: July 27, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009
We had a great time in the penthouse apartment. The photos don't do itjustice. It's a great location, quiet, yet a 5 minute walk to the mainbeach at Okrug, with its many beach bars and restaurants. Watching thesunset over the bay from the Terrace, with the smells of early eveningcooking wafting in the air, and the sounds of the distant beach, wasidyllic.You can see the local beach from the terrace, which is a twominute stroll down from the apartment. The welcome pack and advice onlocal restuarants were a nice touch and on the button. We tried The Endin Trogir (try the grilled sea wolf !), and both Villa Katerina andMali Raj (mixed grill for two is divine) in Okrug. All were superb.

I would love to return soon, and would definitely return to theapartment. The traffic in and out of Trogir was fierce at peak times(it took us over an hour for what should be a 10 minute journey,however the boat from Okrug takes 20 minutes and is a far better way totravel in, very picturesque as you arrive in Trogir. There were lots ofgreat day trip options. We did Krka falls which are incredible, andalso hired a boat for a day (70euros) and swam in secluded bays,stopping off at beach bars and resturants around the island. It feltlike paradise. Split was a great day out and a 30 minute boat tripaway(2 euros) from satine on the other side of the island.




My Holiday at Mavarcica in Ciovo


5 out of 5

Review Submitted: October 3, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010
Leigh and friends, Brisbane, May 2010

Alison, Thank you for a wonderful stay at your beautiful apartment!My three friends and I stayed at Penthouse Mavarcica in Ciovo for ninenights. The weather was perfect and the place was nothing short ofexceptional. Our holiday stay in Alison's apartment left a memorableimpression of a clean, airy and comfortable penthouse with breathtakingviews of the Adriatic - pictures don't do it justice. The penthouseitself had everything we needed and had some added extras like cd's,games and books.

There are two full bathrooms comfortably large. Wakingup each morning to a stunning view of the pristine and peaceful watersof the Adriatic was something I'll never forget. We enjoyed deliciousmeals at the local restaurants but also made a few of our own usingfresh local produce. Ciovo is a delightful little island and so handyto get to as you don't have to get a ferry - just take a bus or walkfrom Trogir. Trogir is a real delight, with its narrow streets andwalls - you really need to experience this ancient walled city. I wasthrilled to recognise Trogir when I viewed a Dr. Who episode that wasrecently filmed there. This ancient walled city is surrounded byrestaurants and cafes on the waterfront, very relaxing. Buses to Splitand other places are very frequent.
We would love to come back!
Leigh

Campbell family


5 out of 5

Review Submitted: August 30, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2009
As a family of 4 with boys aged 17 and 16 appartment 8B was just right.The situation is excellent as not far from beach , water taxi andshops. The appartment itself was very comfortable and the airconditioning very welcome. A small shop is very near by for essentialprovisions but we discovered a nice easy walk ( avoiding the busy mainrd) above the appartment that took us into centre of okrug where thereis a much bigger supermarket . We had a fantastic holiday andhighlights included relaxing on local rocky beach , taking the watertaxi into Trogir , exploring Trogir itself , eating at mali rajrestaurant in Okrug ( best by far), visiting Split and a lovely boattrip from Okrug to a few islands where swimming in beautiful waters wasa joy. Overall excellent value for money and we are definitely planninga return visit.

Ciovo- A Little Piece of Heaven.


5 out of 5

Review Submitted: February 17, 2008 Date of Stay: September 2007
You didn’t exaggerate one little bit,the place is as magical as yousaid and exactly as the ads claim “The Mediterranean as it once was”.We have been travelling throughout Europe for over 30 years now andCroatia reminds us of our very earliest experiences, with clear water,a slow pace and extremely friendly locals.
As for the apartment, your description was totally understated.The apartment was extremely spacious and well laid out over the twolevels, with all needed facilities provided.. and more. The secondbathroom was the icing on the cake when it came to getting ready to goout in the evening - no queues!!
Your welcome pack with info about local activities and restaurantswas just great. You were right about the Mali Raj and when Astro foundout that you sent us he gave us an even bigger welcome (as well as thepromised discount). We ended up going there a few times and I have tomention the food. One of the standard menu items, a chateaubriand fortwo, was as good as any we have had anywhere and with the priceincluding all potatoes and other vegetables it is definitely the bestvalue.
On another occasion he offered to prepare a fish meal for the fourof us. We chose nothing and just arrived at the restaurant at theappointed time. We had soup from the fish to get the meal up andrunning and the main course was two types of fish, one grilled and oneboiled. I can’t remember the name of the fish but all I can say is themeal was an exceptional culinary experience. On the same note the localhotel, Villa Katarina was also a top class recommendation, especiallyas it is only one minute from the apartment block. Josipa and Simonwere just as welcoming as Astro.
Changing topic, the beach REALLY is well secluded and REALLY isonly a short stroll away, as you promised and the views from theapartment balcony over the beach and further afar added to the wholeexperience.
I could go on forever mentioning different places and experiencesbut I won’t. However, I do have to mention Trogir. This tiny heritagetown is an absolute MUST for all visitors, especially as it is only afew minutes away by road or water taxi which was another nice littleexperience.
By the way, I found out that “Mali Raj” means “Little Paradise” inCroatian. It is not only a good description for the restaurant, it isapt for the whole of Ciovo and Trogir, which to my mind is definitely alittle piece of heaven.
We will definitely be going back there, sooner rather than later.
Using Format